Skip to content
Justin Hoye

Justin Hoye


I have been headteacher at St. John’s since February 2009, having initially been appointed deputy head and Year 5&6 teacher…

Alice Ballard

Chair of Governors / Co-opted Governor

I have spent the 14 years working as an English teacher in Secondary Education and have first hand experience of…

Ben Hegarty

Vice-Chair / Co-opted Governor

I am a civil servant who has spent nearly twenty years working in various government departments, including Education, in various…

Laura Lafave

Dr. Laura Lafave

Co-opted Governor

I have been a governor since 2013 and served as Chair of Governors from 2016 - 2023. I'm originally from…

Ali Vining

Associate Member

I am the Deputy Head Teacher at St. John’s Primary leading on the Lower Redland Road site.  I am the…

Tony Weir

Associate Member

I started working at St. John’s as Y5/6 teacher and deputy head in 2009. Since then I’ve taught mostly in…

Caroline Davenport

Foundation Governor

I am a Foundation Governor, representing the school’s foundation parish church of All Saints with St John, Pembroke Rd. I…

Fr. Charles Sutton

Fr. Charles Sutton

ex officio Foundation Governor

Since 2015 I have been the vicar of All Saints with St John, Clifton. Prior to this and for most…

Merche Clark

Merche Clark

Co-opted Governor

Having studied Maths, I worked in the energy sector before moving to Brazil in the early 1990s. For the last…

Paul Manson

Co-opted Governor

I arrived in Bristol some 30 years ago for university, and never really plucked up the courage to leave this…

Mrs Swithinbank

Staff Governor

I have been teaching at St John's for 11 years across Key Stage Two, currently as part of the Year…

Dinithi Wijedasa

Co-opted Governor

I have been a co-opted governor since 2020. I am an Associate Professor in Child and Family Welfare and the former…

Back To Top